BMS – Oct 28 – Time Trials

Date: Oct 28, 2018
Time: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
2525 E Ash Rd, Byron, Illinois, 61010

Venue: Byron Motosports Park
Program: Time Trials
Loading Map....

ALL CARS, UTV’s & Full Size Trucks/SUV’s welcomed to the nice HARD surface of Byron MotoX. We are going to use the easier 2WD and 4WD run groups. Raptors/Full Size Trucks will run in 4WD group even if you are not in 4X4. No Rental Cars Allowed! No designed jumps.

Please SHARE this event with other Rally drivers and fans.

Only 90 mins from greater Chicago, Milwaukee and Madison. MotoByron is a gun and alcohol-FREE venue with ZERO tolerance and lifetime ban for those breaking the rules.

View our Facebook Event page to keep up to date and see what people are saying.

  • Driver cost is $100.00
  • Event is limited to 40 drivers.
  • Event must sell 20 tickets by Wed night before event to confirm event.
  • No rental cars allowed.
  • ALL Drivers MUST check-in before 9am. If you don’t, you won’t race that day and no refund.
  • If the WHOLE event is canceled ALL driver tickets will be rolled to the following event unless you ask for a refund. Refunds will only be given if the event is canceled by venue or Stateline RX. If you buy a ticket and can’t come you are welcome to sell it to another driver. When you buy a ticket you are agreeing to Stateline Rallycross rules and policies. No refunds if you are found to have broken the rules. Details of rules found HERE.
  • Drivers, Co-Drivers and adult riders please download and fill out Byron’s form to speed up the gate check in. Anyone getting in a car that will be on course must fill out the below form.

View the full rules HERE

Rally Stock

  • SAAll wheel drive
  • SFFront wheel drive
  • SRRear wheel drive

Rally Prepared

  • PAAll wheel drive
  • PFFront wheel drive
  • PRRear wheel drive

Rally Modified

  • MAAll wheel drive
  • MFFront wheel drive
  • MRRear wheel drive


  • TRKRTruck Rear Wheel Drive
  • TRKATruck All Wheel Drive
  • UTVUtility Task Vehicle / Side by Side
  • JEEPJeep
  • Any eligible log booked race car or car currently legal for stage rally competition in other sanctioning bodies may run in its appropriate Rally Modified class regardless of whether it meets the Modified class rules.
  • All other vehicles will be assigned to either the Stock, Prepared, or Modified class within their drivetrain based on the allowance of changes that have been carried out as outlined in the following table.
  • Any Class with less than 2 drivers will not have awards.
  • At the beginning of your heat you will get ONE parade lap followed by ONE hot lap.
  • Goal is 2 heats of 4 runs each heat.
  • All runs count. The total time is the sum of all your laps.
  • DNF/DNS equals your slowest time of that heat plus 10 seconds.
  • Run groups will be split up into 2WD and 4WD.
  • Raptors/Full Size Trucks will run in 4WD group even if you are not in 4X4.
8:00 AM – Check-in at main gate. Everyone MUST sign in and have wrist band.
9:00 AM – Check-in closes. If you’re not checked in you won’t race that day and no refund.
9:30 AM – Mandatory event/drivers meeting.
9:45 AM – Parade lap and test lap for 1st Run Group. (2nd Run Group takes theirs before it’s heat.)
10:00 AM – Timed runs begin and will run continuously through the day.
5:00 PM (approx) – Awards

No Spectator fee, It’s FREE to watch.

Spectators must stay in the designated spectating areas at the venue at all times. Staff, workers, and Media Pass holders are the only ones allowed on course. The Media Pass enables you to take photos/video from the work stations on the course.

Request a Media Pass HERE.

20 Registered And Paid

MA // 6 Drivers

44 Maciej Drobek IL 2003 Mitsubishi FrankenEvo MA
917 Benjamin Howe IN 2006 Subaru STI MA
103 Ryan Johnson WI 1995 Subaru Impreza MA
107 Tom Pulchny IL 2006 Mitsubishi Evo MA
555 Harold Tellefsen IL 1996 Subaru Impreza MA
463 Prem Widyna IL 2006 Mitsubishi Evo MA

MF // 2 Drivers

49 Tyler Jordi WI 2002 Dodge Neon MF
98 Tyler Wasicka WI 1998 Dodge Noen MF

MR // 2 Drivers

21 Thomas Stecker WI 1993 Mazda Miata MR
111 jerry cockrum IL Old As Shit Vw Baja MR

PA // 3 Drivers

71 Michael Ebert WI 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX PA
87 Dave Mudek WI 1991 Subaru Justy PA
777 piotr boczek IN 2011 Mistubishi EVO X PA

PF // 2 Drivers

121 Justin Przybyl IL 1994 Suzuki Swift GT PF
511 steve frenzer IL 1995 Mazda 626 PF

SF // 3 Drivers

164 Dylan Burgett IL 1998 Chevy Metro SF
996 Mike Davis IL 2002 Dodge Neon SF
64 Sean Flanagan IL 1996 Geo Metro SF

TRKA // 1 Drivers

77 Timothy Erlenbaugh IL 2003 Ford Expedition TRKA

UTV // 1 Drivers

33 Josh Armantrout WI 2018 Can-Am X3 UTV