BMS – June

Date: Jun 10, 2017
Time: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
2525 E Ash Rd, Byron, Illinois, 61010

Venue: Byron Motosports Park
Program: Time Trials
Loading Map....

Hello world. Spectator FEE! Started last event. We allowed anyone that had not heard about it and without cash to pass. We can’t allow it this time. We will be able to take cards at next event. Please let everyone you know coming to watch there is a FEE for them. Each driver is allowed one free crew member. $10 each or car-load for $20.00. Kids under 5 free. ALL our venues now have spectator fee’s.

ALL CARS, UTV’s & Full Size Trucks/SUV’s welcomed to the nice HARD surface of Byron MotoX. We are going to use the easier 2WD and 4WD run groups. Raptors/Full Size Trucks will run in 4WD group even if you are not in 4X4. No Rental Cars Allowed! No designed jumps.

Please SHARE this event with other Rally drivers and fans.

Only 90 mins from greater Chicago, Milwaukee and Madison. MotoByron is a gun and alcohol FREE venue with ZERO tolerance and life time ban for those breaking the rules.

View our Facebook Event page to keep up to date and see what people are saying.

  • Driver cost is $90.00
  • Event is limited to 40 drivers.
  • Event must sell 30 tickets 15 days before event to confirm event.
  • No rental cars allowed.
  • ALL Drivers MUST check-in before 9am. If you don’t, you won’t race that day and no refund.
  • If the WHOLE event is canceled ALL driver tickets will be rolled to the following event unless you ask for a refund. Refunds will only be given if the event is canceled by venue or Stateline RX. If you buy a ticket and can’t come you are welcome to sell it to another driver. When you buy a ticket you are agreeing to Stateline Rallycross rules and policies. No refunds if you are found to have broken the rules. Details of rules found HERE.
  • Drivers, Co-Drivers and adult riders please download and fill out Byron’s form to speed up the gate check in. Anyone getting in a car that will be on course must fill out the below form.

View the full rules HERE

Rally Stock

  • SAAll wheel drive
  • SFFront wheel drive
  • SRRear wheel drive

Rally Prepared

  • PAAll wheel drive
  • PFFront wheel drive
  • PRRear wheel drive

Rally Modified

  • MAAll wheel drive
  • MFFront wheel drive
  • MRRear wheel drive


  • TRKRTruck Rear Wheel Drive
  • TRKATruck All Wheel Drive
  • UTVUtility Task Vehicle / Side by Side
  • JEEPJeep
  • Any eligible log booked race car or car currently legal for stage rally competition in other sanctioning bodies may run in its appropriate Rally Modified class regardless of whether it meets the Modified class rules.
  • All other vehicles will be assigned to either the Stock, Prepared, or Modified class within their drivetrain based on the allowance of changes that have been carried out as outlined in the following table.
  • Any Class with less than 2 drivers will not have awards.
  • At the beginning of your heat you will get ONE parade lap followed by ONE hot lap.
  • Goal is 2 heats of 4 or more runs each heat.
  • All runs count. The total time is the sum of all your laps.
  • DNF/DNS equals your slowest time of that heat plus 10 seconds.
  • Run groups will be split up into 2WD and 4WD.
  • Raptors/Full Size Trucks will run in 4WD group even if you are not in 4X4.

8:00 AM – Check-in at main gate. Everyone MUST sign in and have wrist band.
9:00 AM – Check-in closes. If you’re not checked in you won’t race that day and no refund.
9:30 AM – Mandatory event/drivers meeting.
9:45 AM – Parade lap and test lap for 1st Run Group. (2nd Run Group takes theirs before it’s heat.)
10:00 AM – Timed runs begin and will run continuously through the day.
5:00 PM (approx) – Awards

Spectator fee is $10 each or car-load for $20.00. Kids under 5 free.

Spectators must stay in the designated spectating areas at the venue at all times. Staff, workers, and Media Pass holders are the only ones allowed on course. The Media Pass enables you to take photos/video from the worker areas on the course.

Request a Media Pass HERE.

13 Registered And Paid

MA // 1 Drivers

103 Ryan Johnson WI 1995 Subaru Impreza MA

MF // 2 Drivers

415 TRET WEST WI 1990 Eagle Talon MF
98 Tyler Wasicka WI 1995 Dodge Neon MF

MR // 1 Drivers

21 Thomas Stecker WI 1993 Mazda Miata MR

PF // 1 Drivers

33 Josh Armantrout WI 1995 Dodge Neon PF

SA // 3 Drivers

44 Colin Iandola WI 1996 Subaru Impreza SA
42 Conrad Iandola WI 1996 Subaru Impreza SA
46 mike greenberg IL 1996 subaru impreza SA

SF // 1 Drivers

164 Dylan Burgett IL 1998 Chevy Metro SF

SR // 3 Drivers

27 Justinas Skrebe IL 2004 Mazda RX8 SR
27 Marius Skrebe IL 2004 Mazda RX8 SR
511 steve frenzer IL 1999 Mazda Miata SR

UTV // 1 Drivers

4 Tim Berryhill IL 2012 Can Am Commander UTV