BMS – April

Date: Apr 22, 2017
Time: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
2525 E Ash Rd, Byron, Illinois, 61010

Venue: Byron Motosports Park
Program: Bracket Racing
Loading Map....

Hello world. Spectator FEE! Started last event. We allowed anyone that had not heard about it and without cash to pass. We can’t allow it this time. We will be able to take cards at next event. Please let everyone you know coming to watch there is a FEE for them. Each driver is allowed one free crew member. $10 each or car-load for $20.00. Kids under 5 free. ALL our venues now have spectator fee’s.

ALL CARS, UTV’s & Full Size Trucks/SUV’s welcomed to the nice HARD surface of Byron MotoX. We are going to use the easier 2WD and 4WD run groups. Raptors/Full Size Trucks will run in 4WD group even if you are not in 4X4. No Rental Cars Allowed! No designed jumps.

Please SHARE this event with other Rally drivers and fans.

Only 90 mins from greater Chicago, Milwaukee and Madison. MotoByron is a gun and alcohol FREE venue with ZERO tolerance and life time ban for those breaking the rules.

View our Facebook Event page to keep up to date and see what people are saying.

  • Driver cost is $90.00
  • Event is limited to 40 drivers.
  • Event must sell 30 tickets 15 days before event to confirm event.
  • No rental cars allowed.
  • ALL Drivers MUST check-in before 9am. If you don’t, you won’t race that day and no refund.
  • If the WHOLE event is canceled ALL driver tickets will be rolled to the following event unless you ask for a refund. Refunds will only be given if the event is canceled by venue or Stateline RX. If you buy a ticket and can’t come you are welcome to sell it to another driver. When you buy a ticket you are agreeing to Stateline Rallycross rules and policies. No refunds if you are found to have broken the rules. Details of rules found HERE.
  • Drivers, Co-Drivers and adult riders please download and fill out Byron’s form to speed up the gate check in. Anyone getting in a car that will be on course must fill out the below form.

View the full rules HERE

Head to Head events will have classing based on driveline and or type of vehicular at each event. Classes may also be broken down into sub-classes if SLRC staff is compelled to do so.

  • FWD
  • RWD
  • AWD
  • UTV
  • Truck/SUV
  • CircleTrack/Demo/Endurance
No timing, just a Start and Finish line winners move on and two-time almost winners go to almost winners bracket for more racing. NO CONES!!! Stateline uses Euro-style course markers. Learning the course is part of the sport. Any driver that hits a course marker or causes a Red Flag will forfeit that race lap.

Two Drivers will start at two different Start/Finish lines on the same course. Two driver car rule. If both drivers of the same car race into the same late bracket each will run a lap on a stopwatch to move to the next bracket. Two driver cars will be placed on 1st round bracket to reduce that risk. No more than 2 drivers in any one ride.

One HOUR morning test and tune sessions for each driver group (two groups of 20 or less drivers). You will get more laps and racing time at this event than any other you have raced.

Blind Draw Brackets will set afternoon Double Elimination. Winner run-off and almost winner run-off races.

8:00 AM – Check-in at main gate. Everyone MUST sign in and have wrist band.
9:00 AM – Check-in closes. If you’re not checked in you won’t race that day and no refund.
9:30 AM – Mandatory event/drivers meeting.
10-11 AM – Group A Test Laps.
11-12 AM – Group B Test Laps.
12:30 PM – Bracket Racing Starts
Full day of Dirty Speed.
Spectator fee is $10 each or car-load for $20.00. Kids under 5 free.

Spectators must stay in the designated spectating areas at the venue at all times. Staff, workers, and Media Pass holders are the only ones allowed on course. The Media Pass enables you to take photos/video from the worker areas on the course.

Request a Media Pass HERE.

24 Registered And Paid

AWD // 11 Drivers

14 Joshua Beer WI 1999 Subaru Impreza 2.5 rs AWD
107 Eric Egli WI 1998 Subaru ImpreZa AWD
44 Colin Iandola IL 1996 Subaru Impreza AWD
103 Ryan Johnson WI 1995 Subaru Impreza AWD
77 Andy Malkowski IL 2002 Subaru Wrx AWD
917 Chad Newman IL 1995 Subaru Impreza AWD
107 Tom Pulchny IL 1995 subaru impreza AWD
7 Erik Pyly IL 2006 Subaru Impreza wrx AWD
319 Nick Rasper IL 2000 Subaru Impreza AWD
91 Jerry Sproviero IL 1995 Subaru Impreza AWD
463 prem widyna IL 2006 Mitsu Evo AWD

FWD // 7 Drivers

33 Josh Armantrout WI 1995 Dodge Neon FWD
164 Dylan Burgett IL 1998 Chevy Metro FWD
422 Dustin Etheredge AR 2005 Nissan Sentra SE-R FWD
138 Cory Grant IA 1989 VW Jetta FWD
42 Jeffrey Lutka IL 2005 Nissan Sentra SE-R FWD
89 Justin Peterson WI 1997 Chevy Cavalier FWD
98 Tyler Wasicka WI 1995 Dodge Neon FWD

RWD // 3 Drivers

92 Ryan George WI 1989 BMW 325i RWD
321 William Mallory IL 1990 Mazda Miata RWD
21 Thomas Stecker WI 1993 Mazda Miata RWD

Truck/SUV // 2 Drivers

23 Thomas Firmin WI 1999 Toyota Rav4 Truck/SUV
47 Steven Portscheller IL 1998 Ford Ranger Truck/SUV

UTV // 1 Drivers

983 Tom Carmody IL 2016 yamaha yxz100r UTV